Camborne is geographically the largest parish in Cornwall. In many ways it reflects Cornwall as has dense urban areas, characterful villages and sparsely populated rural areas of outstanding natural beauty. The Council administers an area of approximately 2,800 hectares and nearly 23,000 people live within the boundaries which include the villages of Barripper, Beacon, Brea, Kehelland, Penponds and Troon. 

There are eighteen Councillors on Camborne Town Council representing the wards of Pendarves, Roskear, Trelowarren, Treslothan and Treswithian

Our offices are located on the first floor at the Passmore Edwards building,The Cross, Cross Street, Camborne, TR14 8HA.

We provide a wide range of facilities including parks, playing fields, allotments, library services, community events, public realm CCTV, grants and community donations. We also represent the interests of  our communities to other bodies and work in partnership with other groups, agencies and Councils to achieve more for the parish. We put the community first in everything we do - Kemeneth Kynsa.

Our Mission is: To ensure Camborne is a desirable and thriving place in which to live and work by working in constructive partnership with community partners, facilitating and providing quality, sustainable and affordable services which accord with the community’s needs and aspirations.